Wheel Bug Macro


The wheel bug is a “Carnivorous Assassin” Bug.  It impales its prey with its large proboscis.  Sometimes it impales humans too.

 

I found this guy hanging out right outside our back door.  I ran to get my camera, feeling a bit like I did when I first started using a DSLR in 2010.  I spent time trying to get the settings “just right” which I haven’t had the mindset or mood to do this year.  Being bipolar and off meds for a few months, I became depressed and hypomanic, a painful combination.  It’s been maybe a week or so that my meds started getting adjusted and kicking in.  I am starting to see the wonder and beauty life has to offer again!!

 

20130728-0110

 

 

 

One response to “Wheel Bug Macro

  1. Pingback: Wheel Bug and Dinner Guests | Photomiser

Leave a Reply

